On staying still long enough to grow…

This has been a beautiful perfect day and I am in love with everything and myself and especially California. Some strange new wave of becoming settled here is happening: my relationships are beginning to blossom, work seems like it may bear surprising fruit, and everywhere I look my life seems to be in bloom. You’ll have to forgive the planting metaphors because I’ve just spent the afternoon out in the sun repotting things that’d outgrown their vessels and tucking dormant seeds into soil. Literally and figuratively. So many new things are shooting tendrils up toward the sun.

Blue skies, breezes, warm light on my face, quiet contemplation of happy beginnings, and for the first time in I don’t know how long I don’t feel tired. I feel whole.

I’m growing!

About alabamagoddamn

To learn about me please see, "What's a Southern Girl Doing in the World?" on my homepage.
This entry was posted in A Southern Girl's Daily Life, A Southern Girl's Work (Is Never Done) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

